The Westerwald Touristik-Service

The Westerwald Touristik-Service is the tourism umbrella organisation and the marketing organisation of the Westerwald holiday region. The area of the destination covers three administrative districts (Westerwaldkreis, Kreis Altenkirchen, Kreis Neuwied) as well as ten Hessian municipalities and is bordered by the rivers Rhine, Sieg, Dill and Lahn.

Who are we and what do we do?

Westerwald Touristik-Service offers excellent service for the Westerwald tourism region, located between the major cities of Frankfurt and Cologne. Based in Montabaur, the regional agency is responsible for the tourism marketing of the green low mountain range. The geographical Westerwald covers an area of about 3,000 km², is home to about 590,000 inhabitants and as a destination is made up of three districts (Westerwaldkreis, Kreis Altenkirchen, Kreis Neuwied) and 10 Hessian municipalities.

The central goals and tasks of the Westerwald Tourist Service are as follows:  

  • The promotion of regional tourism in harmony with nature and the population as well as the attractive marketing of the travel destination;  
  • to strengthen the diversity, awareness and success of tourist offers in the Westerwald;  
  • the preservation and further development of the economic power in the region, for example of gastronomy and the hotel industry as well as cultural and sporting facilities;  
  • the joint and constructive cooperation with other tourism organisations (in particular the Rhineland-Palatinate Tourism Organisation (RPT) and the municipal tourist information offices). 

The Westerwald Regional Agency was founded in 2001 as a cooperation between the Westerwald Gäste-Service e.V. and the districts of Altenkirchen and Neuwied as well as the Westerwald district. The team of the regional agency currently consists of 10 employees including one trainee, each of whom is responsible for different tasks. In line with the state's 2015 tourism strategy, the Westerwald Tourist Service has focused in particular on the core themes of hiking, cycling, wellness and camping.

The Westerwald stands for nature, enjoyment and tradition. Due to the increasing demand for individual offers, authenticity (regional cuisine and products), health and an increasing demand for experience within a very short time, the importance of sustainability and target group-specific offers is growing. Demographic change also requires the creation of suitable, barrier-free offers. Due to this and as a result of various studies, the Westerwald Tourist Service has focused on three target groups:  

  • Hikers only (focus)  
  • Active nature lovers (focus)  
  • Versatile active people (supplementary target group)  

The Westerwald Tourist Service is an audited company of the initiative ServiceQualität Deutschland. Furthermore, the Westerwald Tourist Service is a member of the Verein Deutscher Mittelgebirge, an association of the tourism organisations of the most important German low mountain ranges. Since 2009, the WesterwaldSteig quality hiking trail, which opened in 2008, has been a member of the Top Trails of Germany e.V. (Germany's best hiking trails). 

# Working at Westerwald Touristik-Service

We are the Westerwald Gäste-Service e.V., which has been commissioned to operate the Regionalagentur Westerwald Touristik-Service GbR. The regional agency, based in Montabaur, is the tourism umbrella organisation and marketing organisation for the Westerwald holiday region. The area of the destination covers the districts of Westerwald, Altenkirchen, Neuwied as well as ten Hessian municipalities and is bordered by the rivers Dill, Lahn, Rhine and Sieg. With our innovative and dynamic team, we work closely with the municipalities and the state marketing organisations of Rhineland-Palatinate and Hesse.

Stellenangebot: Projektmitarbeiter im Bereich Tourismus (m/w/d)

About us and our work

The tasks of the Westerwald Tourist Service in destination marketing:  

  • Informing about the tourist offers of the region  
  • Marketing for the destination    
  • Press and public relations work  
  • Participation in committees and cooperation with partners and institutions (within the region as well as with neighbouring destinations)  
  • Presence at trade fairs   
  • Maintenance of the homepage (www.westerwald.info) and social networks  
  • Star classification of holiday flats and guesthouses  
  • Classification "Wanderbares Deutschland" and "Bett&Bike".  

 

ServiceQualität Deutschland

Our quality promise to you!
The ServiceQualität Deutschland initiative sustainably improves and ensures the service quality of tourism, gastronomy and cross-sector service providers. Customer satisfaction, quality and transparency of the services offered are the top priorities and are continuously optimised.

We at Westerwald Touristik-Service have opted for Level I certification and have had quality coaches trained in the company for this purpose. SQD Level I serves to raise awareness and teaches the basis of quality management. Our company has been recertified every three years since then.

 

Star classification

You have a holiday apartment/house or guesthouse and would like to have it classified?
Then make an appointment with us to visit your accommodation.

Every holiday accommodation will be checked according to the nationwide standardised catalogue of criteria for DTV classification. After a successful inspection, you will receive a certificate with the classification result. Now you can advertise with the stars for 3 years.

The following minimum standards and criteria sheets apply for the classification of holiday flats, holiday homes and holiday rooms (private rooms):

The criteria catalogues are revised and adapted to the expectations of the guests in a working group consisting of representatives of the regional tourism organisations, hosts and guests as well as representatives of the Hotelverband Deutschland e.V. and the Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft Urlaub auf dem Bauernhof und Landtourismus in Deutschland e.V..

A video on the subject of classification and further information, as well as useful tips, can be found on the DTV's homepage.

Der Westerwald Touristik-Service

Der Westerwald Touristik-Service ist der touristische Dachverband und die Marketingorganisation der Ferienregion Westerwald. Das Gebiet der Destination erstreckt sich über drei Landkreise (Westerwaldkreis, Kreis Altenkirchen, Kreis Neuwied) sowie zehn hessische Gemeinden und wird von den Flüssen Rhein, Sieg, Dill und Lahn eingegrenzt.  

Wer sind wir und was machen wir?

Der Westerwald Touristik-Service bietet ausgezeichneten Service für die zwischen den Großstädten Frankfurt und Köln gelegene Tourismusregion Westerwald. Mit Sitz in Montabaur, ist die Regionalagentur für die touristische Vermarktung des grünen Mittelgebirges zuständig. Der geographische Westerwald erstreckt sich auf einer Fläche von rund 3.000 km², beherbergt ca. 590.000 Einwohner und setzt sich als Destination aus drei Landkreisen (Westerwaldkreis, Kreis Altenkirchen, Kreis Neuwied) sowie 10 hessischen Gemeinden zusammen.

Die zentralen Ziele und Aufgaben des Westerwald Touristik-Service sind folgende: 

  • Die Förderung des regionalen Tourismus im Einklang mit der Natur und der Bevölkerung sowie die attraktive Vermarktung der Reisedestination
  • die Stärkung der Vielfalt, der Bekanntheit und des Erfolgs touristischer Angebote des Westerwalds
  • die Erhaltung und Weiterentwicklung der Wirtschaftskraft in der Region, beispielsweise der Gastronomie und der Hotellerie sowie kultureller und sportlicher Einrichtungen; 
  • die gemeinschaftliche und konstruktive Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Tourismusorganisationen (insbesondere der Landesorganisation Rheinland-Pfalz Tourismus GmbH (RPT) und den kommunalen Tourist-Informationen). 

In einem Leitbild sind die Vision und die Mission des Westerwald Touristik-Service festgehalten.

 

Die Regionalagentur Westerwald wurde im Jahr 2001 aus einer Kooperation des Westerwald Gäste-Service e.V. mit den Landkreisen Altenkirchen und Neuwied sowie dem Westerwaldkreis gegründet. Das Team der Regionalagentur besteht zurzeit aus 10 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern inklusive einer Auszubildenden, welche jeweils für unterschiedliche Aufgaben zuständig sind. In Anlehnung an die Tourismusstrategie 2015 des Landes hat sich der Westerwald Touristik-Service insbesondere auf die Kernthemen Wandern, Rad, Wellness und Camping festgelegt. 
 
Der Westerwald steht für Natur, Genuss und Tradition. Aufgrund der steigenden Nachfrage nach individuellen Angeboten, Authentizität (regionale Küche und Produkte), Gesundheit und einem steigenden Erlebnisanspruch innerhalb kürzester Zeit wächst die Bedeutung von Nachhaltigkeit und zielgruppenspezifischen Angeboten. Der demographische Wandel erfordert darüber hinaus die Schaffung geeigneter, barrierefreier Angebote. Der Westerwald Touristik-Service hat sich aufgrund dessen und als Ergebnis von verschiedenen Untersuchungen auf drei Zielgruppen fokussiert: 

  • Nur Wanderer (Schwerpunkt)
  • Aktive Naturgenießer (Schwerpunkt)
  • Vielseitig Aktive (Ergänzungszielgruppe)

Der Westerwald Touristik-Service ist ein geprüfter Betrieb der Initiative ServiceQualität Deutschland. Des Weiteren ist der Westerwald Touristik-Service Mitglied in dem Verein Deutscher Mittelgebirge, ein Zusammenschluss der Tourismusorganisationen der wichtigsten deutschen Mittelgebirge. Seit 2009 gehört der 2008 eröffnete Qualitätswanderweg WesterwaldSteig den Top Trails of Germany e.V. (Deutschlands besten Wanderwegen) an.

#Arbeiten beim Westerwald Touristik-Service

Wir sind der Westerwald Gäste-Service e.V., der mit dem Betrieb der Regionalagentur Westerwald Touristik-Service GbR beauftragt ist. Die Regionalagentur mit Sitz in Montabaur ist der touristische Dachverband und die Marketing-Organisation für die Ferienregion Westerwald. Das Gebiet der Destination erstreckt sich über die Landkreise Westerwald, Altenkirchen, Neuwied sowie zehn hessische Gemeinden und wird von den Flüssen Dill, Lahn, Rhein und Sieg eingegrenzt. Mit unserem innovativen und dynamischen Team arbeiten wir eng mit den Verbandsgemeinden/Gemeinden und den Landesmarketingorganisationen Rheinland-Pfalz und Hessen zusammen. 

Derzeit gibt es keine vakanten Stellen zu besetzen.

Wir über unsere Arbeit und über uns selbst

Die Aufgaben des Westerwald Touristik-Service im Destinationsmarketing: 

  • Über die touristischen Angebote der Region informieren 
  • Marketing für die Destination  
  • Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit 
  • Mitarbeit in Gremien und Zusammenarbeit mit Partnern und Institutionen (innerhalb der Region sowie mit den Nachbardestinationen) 
  • Präsenz auf Messen 
  • Betreuung der Homepage (www.westerwald.info) und sozialer Netzwerke 
  • Sterne-Klassifizierungen von Ferienwohnungen und Pensionen 
  • Klassifizierung "Wanderbares Deutschland" und “Bett&Bike
  • Sponsor eines Heißluftballons, gemeinsam mit dem Touristik-Verband Wiedtal e.V.

 

ServiceQualität Deutschland

Unser Qualitätsversprechen an dich!
Die Initiative ServiceQualität Deutschland verbessert und sichert nachhaltig die Servicequalität touristischer, gastronomischer und branchenübergreifender Dienstleister. Kundenzufriedenheit, Qualität und Transparenz der angebotenen Dienstleistungen stehen an erster Stelle und werden kontinuierlich optimiert.

Wir als Westerwald Touristik-Service haben uns für die Zertifizierung der Stufe I entschieden und haben dafür QualitätsCoaches im Unternehmen ausbilden lassen. SQD Stufe I dient der Sensibilisierung und vermittelt die Grundlage des Qualitätsmanagements. Unser Betrieb wurde seitdem alle drei Jahre rezertifiziert.

 

Sterne-Klassifizierung

Du hast eine Ferienwohnung/- haus oder Pension und möchtest diese gerne klassifizieren lassen?
Dann vereinbare mit uns einen Termin für die Besichtigung deiner Unterkunft.

Jede Ferienunterkunft wird anhand des bundesweit einheitlichen Kriterienkataloges zur DTV-Klassifizierung überprüft. Nach erfolgreicher Prüfung erhältst du eine Urkunde mit dem Klassifizierungsergebnis. Nun kannst du mit den Sternen 3 Jahre werben.

Es gelten folgende Mindeststandards und Kriterienbögen für die Klassifizierung von Ferienwohnungen, Ferienhäusern und Ferienzimmern (Privatzimmern):

Die Kriterienkataloge werden in einem Arbeitskreis aus Vertretern der Landestourismusorganisationen, Gastgebern und Gästen sowie Vertretern des Hotelverband Deutschland e.V. und der Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft Urlaub auf dem Bauernhof und Landtourismus in Deutschland e.V. überarbeitet und an die Erwartungen der Gäste angepasst.

Ein Video zum Thema Klassifizierung und weitere Informationen, sowie nützliche Tipps findest du auf der Homepage des DTV´s.