Altenkirchen

Event

Meret Becker in Concert

Meret & The Tiny Teeth Le Grand Ordinaire

To the event

Description

"Le Grand Ordinaire" is a collage of musical images and surreal songs that tell of travelers. The longing to run away together, departure, escape - inside and out, never arriving, fear of the unknown & fear of being a stranger... The recurring theme is a circus that makes its way like a vague memory. With her band "The Tiny Teeth", Meret brings musical images to the stage, comparable to a soundtrack to an inner movie.

"An evening with Meret Becker is memorable. However, you need the openness to engage with unaffectedly straightforward thought processes that may seem radical at first glance. Anyone can deviate and return to the norm, but obviously not Meret Becker, a rock in the sea of conformity and an intrepid individualist who has never forgotten how to dream." Bietigheimer Zeitung

"Fulminant performance. Enchanting Meret Becker. Come in, mesdames et messieurs! A bittersweet grab bag of poetry and humor, vaudeville and acrobatics, chanson and western song. Star guests are: Glass harps and singing saws, a hairdryer and even the flying pug! A circus as you would dream of it. Because it transports the audience into another universe with imagination. The audience is entranced, listens attentively, laughs uproariously and beams with happiness. And actually never wants to let the artists go again." Kreisbote Landsberg

"Le Grand Ordinaire" is a wonderfully unconventional but highly musical recital with an enchanting Meret Becker." rbb

"Areas in which the search for meaning remains futile and only one thing counts - indulging in the crazy, wicked, wacky and longing. Her performance is a grotesque and bravura collage of all this." Swabian

"...a poetically grounded total work of art."

Wiesbadener Tageblatt

"...a fantastic show." Badische Zeitung

"...an incomparably magical and touching show. Wonderful." Weiler Zeitung

"The actress and singer, who conjures up a world of imagination in her music theater production "Le Grand Ordinaire", is like a delicate magic fairy." Badische Zeitung

"A visit from another star. Meret Becker takes the audience into a world of her own and proves that she sees herself as a universal and non-conformist artist. Her audience thanks her extraordinary performance with devoted applause." regioactive.de

Billing:

Meret Becker En Concert

Meret & The Tiny Teeth

"Le Grand Ordinaire"

Line Up:

Vocals, saw, homophones: Meret Becker

Glass harp, piano, accordion: Ben Jeger

Guitar, banjo, mandolin: Buddy Sacher

Cello: Marie-Claire Schlameus

plus special guest performance (TBC)

Brief description

Meret & The Tiny Teeth Le Grand Ordinaire

Contact and directions

Im Sportzentrum 8
57610 Altenkirchen

Altenkirchen

Veranstaltung

Meret Becker in Concert

Meret & The Tiny Teeth Le Grand Ordinaire

Zur Veranstaltung

Beschreibung

“Le Grand Ordinaire” ist eine Collage aus musikalischen Bildern und surrealen Liedern, die von Reisenden erzählen. Die Sehnsucht nach dem miteinander Weglaufen, Aufbruch, Flucht – innen wie außen, das niemals Ankommen, die Angst vor dem Fremden & Angst vor dem Fremdsein… Wiederkehrendes Thema ist ein Zirkus, der sich wie eine vage Erinnerung, seinen Weg bahnt. Mit ihrer Band “The Tiny Teeth“ bringt Meret musikalische Bilder auf die Bühne, vergleichbar mit einem Soundtrack zu einem inneren Film.

"Ein Abend mit Meret Becker brennt sich ein. Man braucht allerdings die Offenheit, sich auf ungekünstelt gerade Gedankenwege einlassen zu wollen, die beim ersten Hinsehen vielleicht radikal wirken. Abweichen kann jeder und zur Norm zurückkehren, nur Meret Becker offensichtlich nicht, ein Fels in der Brandung im Meer der Gleichschaltung und eine unerschrockene Individualistin, die das Träumen nie verlernt hat." Bietigheimer Zeitung

"Fulminanter Auftritt. Zauberhafte Meret Becker. Herrreinspaziert, Mesdames et Messieurs! Eine bittersüße Wundertüte aus Poesie und Humor, Varieté und Akrobatik, Chanson und Westernsong. Stargäste sind: Glasharfen und singende Sägen, ein Föhn und sogar der fliegende Mops! Ein Zirkus, wie man ihn sich erträumt. Weil er mit Fantasie den Zuschauer in ein anderes Universum entführt. Das Publikum ist hingerissen, lauscht andächtig, lacht schallend, strahlt vor Glück. Und will die Künstler eigentlich nie wieder gehen lassen." Kreisbote Landsberg

"Le Grand Ordinaire" ist ein herrlich unkonventioneller, aber hochmusikalischer Liederabend mit einer zauberhaften Meret Becker." rbb

"Gebiete, in denen Sinnsuche vergeblich bleibt und nur eines zählt – sich dem Verrückten, Verruchten, Abgedrehten und Sehnsuchtsvollen hinzugeben. Ihr Auftritt ist eine groteske und bravouröse Collage aus all dem." Schwäbische

"...ein poetisch grundiertes Gesamtkunstwerk."
Wiesbadener Tageblatt

"..eine fantastische Show." Badische Zeitung

"..eine unvergleichlich zauberhafte und berührende Show. Wunderbar." Weiler Zeitung

"Wie eine zarte Zauberfee wirkt die Schauspielerin und Sängerin, die in ihrer Musik-Theater-Inszenierung "Le Grand Ordinaire" eine Welt der Imagination heraufbeschwört." Badische Zeitung

 

 

"Besuch von einem anderen Stern. Meret Becker entführt die Zuschauer in eine ganz eigene Welt und stellt unter Beweis, dass sie sich als eine universelle und unangepasste Künstlerin versteht. Ihr Publikum dankt ihrer außergewöhnliche Performance mit hingebungsvollem Beifall." regioactive.de

Billing:

Meret Becker En Concert

Meret & The Tiny Teeth

„Le Grand Ordinaire“

 

 

Line Up:

Gesang, Säge, Homophone: Meret Becker

Glasharfe, Klavier, Akkordeon: Ben Jeger

Gitarre, Banjo, Mandoline: Buddy Sacher

Cello: Marie-Claire Schlameus

plus Special Guest Performance (TBC)

 

Kurzbeschreibung

Meret & The Tiny Teeth Le Grand Ordinaire

Kontakt und Anfahrt

Im Sportzentrum 8
57610 Altenkirchen