Search & book accommodation

Top Trails of Germany

 

Germany’s best hiking trails

Surrounded by nature

The Top Trails of Germany, to which the WesterwaldSteig has belonged since July 2009, are the most beautiful and spectacular long-distance hiking trails in Germany. They are characterised by particularly scenic, attractive, and varied routes, including, in many places, paths with a natural surface.

Varied

Diversity is key for Top Trails. Whether hikers are looking for tranquillity or activities, culture or adventure, they will find the perfect route to suit their needs. The paths are designed to lead to the scenic and cultural highlights in their regions.

Hiker-friendly

Every trail has its own character. All of them are clearly marked with their own route markers. Online hiking databases and GPS data make planning easier. Hiker-friendly hosts offer great service, from typical local dishes to a pick-up service and luggage transport.

The Top Trails of Germany:

More information about the individual Top Trails can be found in the brochure.

Contact:
Top Trails of Germany e.V.
Am Sonnenhang 2
87629 Füssen, Germany
Tel.: +49 (0) 83 62 / 9 26 99 69
Fax: +49 (0) 83 62 / 8 83 64 46
info@toptrails.de
www.toptrails.de

Unterkünfte finden

Top Trails of Germany

Deutschlands beste Wanderwege

Naturnah

Die Top Trails of Germany, zu denen der WesterwaldSteig seit Juli 2009 gehört, umfassen die schönsten und erlebnisreichsten Weitwanderwege Deutschlands. Sie zeichnen sich durch eine besonders naturnahe, attraktive und abwechslungsreiche Wegführung aus, vielerorts auf naturbelassenen Wegen und Pfaden.

Erlebnisreich

Vielfalt ist auf den Top Trails Programm. Ruhesuchende und Aktive finden hier ebenso die passende Strecke wie Kulturinteressierte und Abenteurer. Die Wege sind so angelegt, dass sie gezielt zu den landschaftlichen und kulturellen Höhepunkten der Region hinführen.

Wanderfreundlich

Jeder Trail hat seinen eigenen Charakter. Alle Wege sind mit einem eigenen Wegzeichen perfekt markierte Wanderdatenbanken und GPS-Daten im Internet vereinfachen die Planung. Wanderfreundliche Gastbetriebe bieten viel Service, vom regionaltypischen Essen bis hin zum Abholdienst und Gepäcktransport.

Das sind die Top Trails of Germany:

Nähere Informationen zu den einzelnen Top Trails finden Sie im Blätterkatalog.

Kontakt:
Top Trails of Germany e.V.
Am Sonnenhang 2
87629 Füssen
Tel.: 0 83 62 / 9 26 99 69
Fax: 0 83 62 / 8 83 64 46
info@toptrails.de
www.toptrails.de